Sisters….Sisters…There Were Never Such Devoted Sisters…

Last night I dragged my rl sister (and SL noob hahaha) TinLiz (or Lizzy for short) to a photostudio for a photoshoot. We had both been excitedly shopping at The Wash’s biannual Cart Sale and were eager to open boxes and try on clothes. We had such a fun time that I wanted to share the results and of course pass along info for the Wash’s Cart Sale where everything on the multitude of carts is only 10L!

I’m not sure what was going on here, but Lizzy exclaimed that she never knew she was so agile. I feared for her ankles…and my back!

I found the mirror pose quite poignant. There’s a special relationship between sisters and it’s epitomized by this pose, imo.

Lizzy was such a good sport as I ordered her around. I am the big sister! đŸ™‚

Here’s where Lizzy learned how to change poses all on her very own!

And here’s my pretty sister, looking just as sweet and lovely on SL as she does in RL.

♥Gillian

SLurls and Details
From The Wash’s Cart Sale:
On Lizzy
dress – Sn@tch
skin – !TLB-Lilah Morte-Fuschia

On Gillian
top – Hasi’s
capris – Schwarz
boots – Battle Fairy
skin – Style by Kira

Other Stuff
Lizzy: eyes by Fashism, hair by A&A, necklace by Concrete Flowers free at Seraphim HQ
Gillian: hair by Tameless, eyes by Umedama Holic

About Gillian Galicia

I'm a Canadian woman taking in the fashion of Second Life. If I meet a new friend or have a few laughs, all the better!
This entry was posted in MV-SL-Fashion, Second Life Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sisters….Sisters…There Were Never Such Devoted Sisters…

  1. tinliz says:

    This turned out perfectly….the walking through walls and my troubles following you was well worth it. Oh….I dream of no noobness!

  2. So fun! I am definitely imagining the Rosemary Clooney and Vera Ellen in their costumes as opposed to Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye! I sing this with my sisters all the time…great minds think alike my dear!

Leave a Reply

