Zen and the Art of SL Blogging

Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing
and rightdoing there is a field.
I’ll meet you there.

When the soul lies down in that grass
the world is too full to talk about.
~Rumi~

Oftentimes when a stressful work-related day looms, I sit with my coffee and get into a Zen-like state by fiddling with my blog. And that’s what’s going on this morning. I’m really pleased with this outfit as it’s made up of both old and new. I feel bad sometimes when I wear something once and then it’s hidden in my inventory for evermore. Not this day!
Untitled
Two things I want to point out: the new May group gift from WoW Skins. Such a lovely face. And the group is free to join for today only! Also, thank you to my friend Thinkie who pointed me towards these Liquid Mesh pants from Redgrave. These are just as spectacular as she said they were!
Untitled
‚ô•Gillian

Details
pants – Redgrave, jeans LQM metallic black, flatshoe version (it’s liquid mesh!!)
top – Chain & Vine, Lace tank, rose
shoes – Periquita, Funny Girl flats, brown (these babies are a classic)
scarf – PurpleMoon, from the 55L Designer’s Choice outfit #207
other neck piece – COCO, FurTippet&Pearls, formerly available at TDR Fusion
jewelry – watch and brow ring: HardWear, Tabula Rasa set
ring – Iron Tiger, Victoria’s ring, jet
earrings – Caroline’s Large Gold Hoop Earrings (gift)
skin – WOW skins, Kesia May Group Gift, group free to join until today only!
hair – D!va, Sayaka2, Cat’s eye
(hit and miss with the slurls…my apologies)

About Gillian Galicia

I'm a Canadian woman taking in the fashion of Second Life. If I meet a new friend or have a few laughs, all the better!
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

