The Walk a Mile in My Shoes Hunt!

There’s a new hunt on the grid and it starts tomorrow! February 1-29, 2016, you can take part in the Walk a Mile in My Shoes hunt organized by TinLiz Winterstorm. Participating designers have been invited to tell the story of their own journeys (SL or RL) in the form of something for the foot. So, this hunt will offer up shoes, boots, nail appliers, and much more (there’s even a lovely pose/pose prop!). Hunt items are 10L and you can visit the Walk a Mile in My Shoes blog to find the slurls and the hints for the items. I’m totally pumped about this hunt as it’s a lovely mix of new and established designers!

For this post of mine, I’m featuring two of the hunt designers and their items: Flippant and Hello Dave. Flippant is a cute little shop with a variety of wares including full outfits and tattoos. For the WAMIMS hunt, Wistful Mactavish created a lovely pair of oh-so-high chunky heels. I love the colour and the cute stars on the back. These lovelies can be yours if you can find them! Hello Dave creator Maia Gasparini concocted a stunning pack of nail appliers for the hunt. The pack contains 6 rich colours that are sure to dazzle. I’m wearing the blue tone here. Hello Dave is a can’t-miss shop for a huge variety of nails. Here’s the picture and the rest of the details are below. You can check out the WAMIMS hunt blog for all the hints and slurls (link above).
Untitled
If you post pics of the hunt items you find on Flickr, you can also include them in the WAMIMS Flickr Group.
♥Gillian

Details
shoes – Flippant, Oh My Stars!, Walk a Mile in My Shoes hunt
nails – Hello Dave, WAMIMS Nail Applier, Walk a Mile in My Shoes hunt
outfit – Neve by coldLogic, dreamer, neutral, NEW
hair – Analog Dog, pause, dark browns
skin: WOW, eyes: Poetic Colors, poses: Le Poppycock, makeup: MOCK

About Gillian Galicia

I'm a Canadian woman taking in the fashion of Second Life. If I meet a new friend or have a few laughs, all the better!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.