Heavy Duty Closet Cleaning

Untitled
I’m cleaning out my closet. My over 96,000 item inventory. It’s daunting and challenging, but at the same time, it’s oddly compelling. I am keeping certain things…system jeans, tights, leggings; system tanks, tees, long sleeved tops; panties; certain hair, certain skin, certain eyes. But do I need the flexi dresses? Do I need the skin and hair from 2009? Some would argue that I need it all. And I do recognize that having a large inventory means that it’s more likely that I can find just that right item (old or new) for a certain look I’m putting together. So I’m trying to balance a all-encompassing throw it out mentality with the “I’m a hoarder, commit me” attitude. So far, I’m down about 12,000 items. And I came across some stuff that allowed me to put together this outfit!

I ran across this gorgeous skin from Imabee that I picked up in 2014. You can find it and other gorgeous Imabee skins on SL Marketplace. I have no idea where the sweater came from – the details in the folder are cryptic. I’m showing new skinny jeans from COCO which can be yours for free as they are a group gift. And G Field has these lovely shoes for SLink flat feet in a plethora of wonderful colours. So, a mix of old and new, and back I go to cleaning out the closet!
♥Gillian

Details
jeans – COCO, Skinny Jeans, group gift (group is free to join; lots of gifts available)
sweater – hk, no. 6, loose sweater (c. 2013, no longer available)
shoes – G Field, Linda flats, 24 colours
hair – MINA, Helen, browns, at Hairology
necklace – Lumiere Autumn Gift Kettle Necklace
skin – Imabee, Amoneth, on SL Marketplace
bobcat sleeping on mat (so sweet!) – STORAXTREE, Feline Treasures Naptime B Doma Bobcat
eyes: Poetic Colors, tank: Sassy Kitty (c. 2011),chair: Alouette, table: POST, backdrop: *paper moon*

About Gillian Galicia

I'm a Canadian woman taking in the fashion of Second Life. If I meet a new friend or have a few laughs, all the better!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

