Sad Woman

Untitled

Sad woman take it slow
It’ll work itself out fine
All we need is just a little patience

~Guns n’ Roses ~ Patience ~

My RL/SL sis, Lizzy, and I were talking about our respective blogs and what kind of outfits we choose to shoot. She made a comment that I didn’t do many sexy lingerie shots. And that’s true, I don’t. So when I got the LM for ROMP, the self-described “elegant kink” event, I rushed on over to see what I might find. I found a lovely bra and panty set from Violent Seduction and a matching harness so I snapped those up. Then when it came to putting together a look, I found myself in the awkward position of having bandaids on my knees and a sad look on my face! Perhaps other bloggers or photo takers know that sometimes the outfit and the scenario takes on a life of its own and you can end up with something you never intended. So, this pic makes the RL me sad. Hell of a note when one is writing a fashion blog! Still, the outfit is lovely and sexy, and perhaps it’s worth bearing in mind that things don’t always go how you want or expect them to go. Be careful and take care.
♥Gillian

Details
outfit – Violent Seduction, Lethe (bra and panties) (purple) and Sulis (harness) (purple) at ROMP until January 30
boots – Mosquito’s Way, Sopie Heels, at the current round of Tres Chic
hair – KoKoLoReS, Emma, Balayage hud, at Cosmetic Fair 2017
bandaids – Izzie’s Knee Wounds
reindeer – Black Rose Designs, Stuffed Deer-Sitting, December 2016 2nd Level Event gift
bed – tarte. kendall bed, May 2016 Luxe Box
skin – YS&YS, head – LAQ Trinity 1.5, body – Maitreya Lara

About Gillian Galicia

I'm a Canadian woman taking in the fashion of Second Life. If I meet a new friend or have a few laughs, all the better!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sad Woman

  1. TinLiz says:

    It’s ok to be sad sometimes, it’ll pass! But, when you are sad, it’s best to be sexy! ♥

Leave a Reply

