Lonely Alone

Untitled
When so many are lonely that seem to be lonely,
it would be inexcusably selfish to be lonely alone.
~Tennessee Williams~

And yet here I am, alone in this city, wind whipping at my hair. At least I am warm in my new coat from O V H! You can find the Agnes Coat in the basics pack or a color pack at the Versus “VS” Event that’s on now. Striking! And I have to tell you, I’ve been searching for a turtleneck sweater that can go under mesh clothing. Looking high and low! Until finally on SL Marketplace, I found the turtleneck of my dreams from Sweet Tea Couture. You get two neck pieces: a regular turtleneck collar and a cowl neck. Then, you get an all in one applier HUD with four basic colours of turtleneck: white, oatmeal, gray, and black. You control the collar colour via the HUD and the applier is compatible with Maitreya and SLink bodies, and Omega as well. Colour me impressed! My gorgeous windswept hair is from tram and I’m taking the air at New Babbage.
♥Gillian

Details
coat – O V H, Agnes Coat, basic pack, at Versus “VS” Event
boots – Mutresse, Kaisia Boots – 18 colors
turtleneck – *Sweet Tea Couture, Turtleneck Basics, on SL Marketplace
earrings – SF&PM, “Loki” Teardrop Earrings, Peridot, c. 2013
hair – tram F1124 hair/HUD-A
eyeshadow – alaskametro, “Smoke Show”
lipstick – Pink Fuel, Fresh Lip Tint
eyes – IKON, Spectral, Glass
mesh head – Lelutka Simone 2.6
mesh body – Maitreya Lara 3.5
skin applier – Glam Affair (Lelutka Heads) Triss 3 (Asia)
poses – tram c. 2011, lighting – LUMIPro, location – New Babbage

About Gillian Galicia

I'm a Canadian woman taking in the fashion of Second Life. If I meet a new friend or have a few laughs, all the better!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

